We are excited and privileged as the Roseville Community to host this unique honoring and inspirational “Emmy” style awards celebration. The City Awards Banquet is our community’s “Thank You” gift back to our courageous Fire and Police Departments for their outstanding public service to our community. The Banquet will be held on Friday, May 10, 2019.

Master of Ceremony

Cristina Mendonsa

iHeart Radio | Mendonsa Media | Journalist | Producer | Content Director

Cristina Mendonsa is an EMMY/Murrow award-winning multimedia journalist, producer, spokesperson, speaker, and educator. For over two decades, she’s demonstrated her passion for telling stories with impact and heart by crafting high-quality, relevant, targeted content for nationwide media groups and broadcast networks.


Dennis Gaxiola

Comedian | Dry Bar Comedy

Dennis Gaxiola is one of America's funniest clean comedians!
The Air Force veteran and preacher's son has been performing stand-up comedy for over 25 years, with over 20 national television appearances, and his Dry Bar comedy special has recently garnered over 50 Million views on social media.

Award Categories

Each department’s personnel votes on their peer award nominees with the awards presented by the Police Chief and the Fire Chief. They vote, and we provide the distinguished awards, festivities and announce the winners.

Firefighter & Police Officer of the Year Award

Extraordinary Performance Award

Customer Service Award

Unsung Hero Award

Communications Unit Person of the Year Award

Support Person of the Year Award


Screen Shot 2019-03-07 at 12.54.38 PM
BMR Racing Logo-2
Kaiser _P_logo
Oakmont logo

Click below for more information on becoming a sponsor!

A Special Thanks To

Erik Estrada, Actor | Sworn in Reserve Police Officer
Jay Leno
Jeff Keith | Tesla Band
Shane Grammer | Disney Artist & International Artist

For more information, Please contact Sondra@cityawardshub.com

Thank you for joining us in honoring Roseville’s Police and Fire Departments for their exemplary sacrifice and service to our community.